Gap Creek

By: Morgan, Robert

Show me the best price for this book
100% money back guarantee from BibliOZ.com. Books ordered may be returned for a full refund if they are not as described. Delivery is guaranteed - or your money back. Our staff are available to answer your questions and deal with any problems that arise.

Books ordered may be returned for a full refund if they are not as described. Delivery is guaranteed - or your money back.

Gap Creek by Morgan, Robert
  • BibliOZ.com secure payment
  • New Zealand Book Sellers
  • Australian Booksellers Association

BibliOZ.com is operated by BiblioQuest International Pty Ltd, an Australian-owned and operated company and the region's leading book search service since 1994.

Order online or by phone

AUS 1800 067 877 NZL 0800 771 773 INT +61 2 4861 7666

 

What our customers say...

"Excellent service, communication and delivery"

"Easy to use and always find what I want"

LAST ITEM HELD MATCHING THIS TITLE STATED:

HarperPerennial: HarperCollins Publishers, 2000. At turns poetic and gritty, Robert Morgan's Gap Creek is a stunning follow&ndash;up to his critically acclaimed novel, The Truest Pleasure. Widely regarded as the poet laureate of Appalachia, Morgan captures the spirit of this wilderness territory he knows so well. A must for fans of Cold Mountain, Gap Creek is an Appalachian story. It is also the story of a marriage &ndash; the story of a couple's first year. Julie and Hank can't keep their eyes off each other when they move to Gap Creek, just across the South Carolina line from their homes near Flat Rock, North Carolina. In Gap Creek they must forge a relationship while being tested by every imaginable act of God. In the end it takes a flood &ndash; an apocalyptic, hell&ndash;bent water that nearly kills them both, to right their world and help them discover the survivors and the lovers within.<p>. Paperback. New.

Other Books From BibliOZ.com


Towards a New Australia Under a Labour Government. Published for the Victorian Fabian Society by McLaren, John. (ed)
101 Great Cricket Stories by Piesse, Ken
THE EDGE OF FIRE. Volcano and Earthquake Country in Western North America and Hawaii by Wenkam, Robert
Gem Cutting Shop Helps : How-to-do-it Handbook by Hugh Leiper and Pansy D. Kraus