RICHARD STRAUSS, The Complete Operas of,

By: Charles Osborne

Show me the best price for this book
100% money back guarantee from Books ordered may be returned for a full refund if they are not as described. Delivery is guaranteed - or your money back. Our staff are available to answer your questions and deal with any problems that arise.

Books ordered may be returned for a full refund if they are not as described. Delivery is guaranteed - or your money back.

RICHARD STRAUSS, The Complete Operas of, by Charles Osborne
  • secure payment
  • New Zealand Book Sellers
  • Australian Booksellers Association is operated by BiblioQuest International Pty Ltd, an Australian-owned and operated company and the region's leading book search service since 1994.

Order online or by phone

AUS 1800 067 877 NZL 0800 771 773 INT +61 2 4861 7666


What our customers say...

"Excellent service, communication and delivery"

"Easy to use and always find what I want"


Trafalgar Square Publishing, Vermont - first US edition ISBN:0943955068, 1988. Hardcover, 9" x 6¼", with dust jacket. AS NEW book in AS NEW unclipped dust jacket. Fawn cloth-bound boards, with gold type to spine, 23 b&w photographs, short bibliography, and index. As a composer of music for the theatre, Richard Strauss was a genius, and - unlike Verdi, Wagner, and Mozart - he is always called Richard Strauss to distinguish him from the Viennese Strauss family of waltz fame. Richard showed early musical promise and composed his first piece for full symphony orchestra at the age of twelve; he is today considered the last in the line of the German romantic composers. This book concentrates on the operatic works of Strauss, describing his life at the time of each opera's composition, discusses the libretto and librettist, and outlines the story of the opera, and concludes with a complete musical analysis.

Other Books From

Central Asia. No. 2 (1885). Further Correspondence Respecting Central Asia (in continuation of "Central Asia No. 1: 1884). Bound together with Central Asia No. 3 (1885): Maps to Accompany Central Asia Nos 2 and 4 (1885) by [CENTRAL ASIA]
A Woman of Spirit : The Autobiography of a Psychic by Collins, Doris
The waning of the Middle Ages: A study of the forms of life, thought, and art in France and the Netherlands in the fourteenth and fifteenth centuries [Classic history series] by Huizinga, Johan
New Vanguard 096 - Spanish Galleon 1530 - 1690 by Konstam, Angus